Speed

SpeedAmazing E Book, Speed By William S Burroughs Jr This Is Very Good And Becomes The Main Topic To Read, The Readers Are Very Takjup And Always Take Inspiration From The Contents Of The Book Speed, Essay By William S Burroughs Jr Is Now On Our Website And You Can Download It By Register What Are You Waiting For Please Read And Make A Refission For You OK, okay rarely do the great writers bear children that can muster their handle at the typer Yes, you have your Amis boys, Dan Fante is making some moves, etc., and maybe maybe William Burroughs, Jr died leaving just enough behind that we might not discredit it and, no, he is not his father, but indeed is his father s son AND his mother s, whom before Bill Sr put a bullet in her head was shooting the benz out of the old script inhalers WHILE she was pregnant with Bill Jr check John Steinbeck, Jr.s afterward to SPEED to get an eclipse of what it might be like to live in the shadow of legacy of the big boys but this fucking book left me pleasantly rattled with the nub of a pencil wired down like so much gnawing of the midnight lip from underlining passage after passage after passage my first impulse was to find out who had the rights so I could bring
John Steinbeck He s Afterword is a tear jerker Billy was a victim of the Beat movement, not a product Recommend this book for fans of Burroughs, Kerouac, Ginsberg, etc. With the circumstances of his life William Burroughs Jr was cursed from birth and in his first book he details a period in his life Speed is his drugs and the book has all the emotional emptiness that the drugs brings you It s a just bit of pulp and Allen Ginsberg s introduction is patriarchal rather than helpful or even with interest To conservatives Speed
excellent, L.E.S drug coming of age book well written page turner This is a drug memoir by the son of the legendary William S Burroughs Burroughs Jr reminds me quite a bit of Dan Fante, himself the son of a famous writer John Fante Both sons are wayward and both end
Narrative fueled by amphetamines, Burroughs delights in his drug driven depravity he rises out of it at the end, as if it were just a walk, an interlude That the work signifies a sub culture considered so casually and with such nonchalance frightens me. William Jr has his dad s eye for bizarre detail in this Kerouac y, gritty, stream of consciousness account of speed freak life in the time of the hippies. Shiver me timbers I got the shudders after reading this book Before picking this novel up I was mildly familiar with William S Burroughs, Jr but I really only wanted to read it because it was on Buzzfeed s 20 Junkiest Books about Drugs list And boy oh boy was it junky Obviously this book is not for the faint of heart It is nothing but drugs, drugs, drugs It is told in the stream of consciousness style that beatnik authors and poets were so fond of and explores a summer spent in New York, bumming around and shooting up whatever could be found cheap Nothing really matters, not friends, family, food, living quarters, just the drugs That s what s needed to keep going for days at a time with no sleep or real thoughts I ve read other books on drug use, but this one in particular made me want to take a shower and steer as far away from drugs as humanly poss
I, probably like most people who ve read this bk, read it b c it was written by William S Burroughs son about drugs their use culture, etc Like father, like son I remember thinking it was fairly well written Perhaps he cd ve gone on to write many bks But he didn t, only one What did he die of Liver failure or some such, perhaps a failure probably related to speed use What kind of a person names their child after themselves IMO, an asshole That s like dooming yr child to being the next version of yrself it seems that that s somewhat what the famous of the Burroughs father son duo did Doomed his son to being a drug reporter like himself But not everybody s cut out for surviving such a lifestyle Jr died before his old man did Still, readi
Way better than his dad.